MESPA Divisions

MESPA spans the state of Minnesota with 12 regional divisions. Each division holds regular meetings to network and address the needs of its members. Click on your division's page to learn more about local meetings.

Central Division

Division President
Amy Millard
Sauk Centre Schools

Division President-Elect

Lori Lockhart
Willmar Public Schools

Central Page

Minneapolis Division

Division President
Kevin Oldenburg
Minneapolis Public Schools

Division President-Elect

James Clark
Minneapolis Public Schools

Minneapolis Page

East Suburban Division

Division President
Kenny Newby
Forest Lake Area Schools

Division President-Elect 
Travis Barringer
North St. Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale Public Schools

East Suburban Page

Northeast Division

Division President
Jennifer Larva

Duluth Public Schools

Division President-Elect
Debra Reynolds 
Hermantown Community Schools

Northeast Page

Northern Division

Division President
Christopher Bjerklie
Red Lake Falls Schools

Division President-Elect
Kurt Becker
Crosby-Ironton Public Schools

Northern Page

Southeast Division

Division President
Gina Meinertz
Spring Grove Public Schools

Division President-Elect
Cindy Hansen
Pine Island Public Schools

Southeast Page

North Suburban Division

Division President
Amy Reed
Anoka-Hennepin Schools

Division President-Elect

Anissa Cravens
Anoka-Hennepin Schools

North Sub. Page

Southwest Division

Division President
Darin Doherty
St. Peter Schools

Division President-Elect
Toni Baartman
Pipestone Area Schools Schools

Southwest Page

St. Paul Division

Division President
Craig Anderson
Saint Paul Public Schools

Division President-Elect

Chreese Jones
Saint Paul Public Schools

St. Paul Page

Western Division

Division President
Judith Brockway
New York Mills ISD #553

Division President-Elect
Corinna Erickson
Breckenridge Public Schools

Western Page

South Suburban Division

Division President
Josie Koivisto
Shakopee Public Schools 

Division President-Elect
Bret Domstrand
Lakeville Area Public Schools

South Sub. Page

West Suburban Division

Division President
Andrew Vollmuth
Bloomington Public Schools

Division President-Elect

Jeff Radel
Hopkins Public Schools

West Sub. Page

We're serious about high-quality PD.

$500 can be awarded to your division if you plan to offer a professional development opportunity at a division meeting. This stipend can be applied toward the cost of a special speaker.

Stretch your dollars! Work with nearby divisions to host a joint meeting and apply for the funds together. MESPA can help advertise your division meeting to boost attendance.

Division leaders: Complete the division stipend application (Word or PDF) and contact the MESPA office if you have questions!

2019 Division Leadership Award

13 MESPA Division Leadership Award Winners, pictured Left to Right: (top row): Jason Luksik, Dr. Lloyd Winfield, Taber Akin, Be Vang, Gina Meinertz, Toni Jo Stamer-Baartman, Kari Wehrmann, Barbara Shin; (bottom row): Kate Flynn, Julie Greiman, Dr. Amy Reed, Debra Reynolds; (not pictured): Jason Kuehn

To read the press releases, select the division pages above. The press releases are listed under division news. 

 Click here to find out more about the MESPA Division Leadership Award. 

ember Directory
Visit the directory for MESPA member contact information, school, division, committee involvement, and more.
Click Here.

*Must be a member to access full directory

MESPA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization

1970 Oakcrest Avenue, Suite 204
Roseville, Minnesota, 55113
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software